Pest Library

pest library

Click on one of these group headings, then select the pest of concern


We at Quik-Kill Pest Elimnators are grateful to: Bayer Environmental Science, Dr. Gerald Wegner, Ph.D., BCE, the National Pest Management Association, Dr. Eric Smith, Dr. Harold Harlan and Univar Corporation (previously Van Waters & Rogers) for pest information and/or photo images incorporated into this work.


Service Area:
Proudly serving and providing pest elimination (not pest control !) to Illinois and southeastern Iowa since 1929, including the counties of LaSalle County (Cedar Point, Dana, Dayton, Earlville, Grand Ridge, Kangley, La Salle, LaSalle, Lake Holiday, Leland, Leonore, Lostant, Marseilles, Mendota, Naplate, North Utica, Oglesby, Ottawa, Peru, Ransom, Rutland, Seneca, Sheridan, Streator, Tonica, Troy Grove, Utica), Livingston County (Campus, Chatsworth, Cornell, Cullom, Dwight, Emington, Fairbury, Flanagan, Forrest, Long Point, Odell, Pontiac, Reading, Saunemin, Strawn), McLean County (Anchor, Arrowsmith, Bellflower, Bloomington, Carlock, Chenoa, Colfax, Cooksville, Danvers, Downs, Ellsworth, Gridley, Heyworth, Hudson, Le Roy, Lexington, McLean, Normal, Saybrook, Stanford, Towanda, Twin Grove), Bureau County (Arlington, Buda, Bureau Junction, Cherry, Dalzell, De Pue, Dover, Hollowayville, Kasbeer, La Moille, Ladd, Malden, Manlius, Mineral, Neponset, New Bedford, Ohio, Princeton, Seatonville, Sheffield, Spring Valley, Tiskilwa, Van Orin, Walnut, Wyanet, Zearing), DuPage County (Addison, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Carol Stream, Clarendon Hills, Darien, Downers Grove, Elmhurst, Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, Itasca, Lisle, Lombard, Medinah, Naperville, Oakbrook, Roselle, Villa Park, Warrenville, Westmont, West Chicago, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Winfield, Woodbridge, Wood Dale, York Center), Grundy County (Aux Sable, Braceville, Carbon Hill, Coal City, Diamond, Dwight, East Brooklyn, Gardner, Godley, Kinsman, Mazon, Minooka, Morris, Nettle Creek, Saratoga, Seneca, South Wilmington, Verona, Wauponsee), Kane County (Aurora, Batavia, Big Rock, Burlington, Carpentersville, Elburn, Elgin, Geneva, Gilberts, Hampshire, Lily Lake, Montgomery, North Aurora, Pingree Grove, Sleepy Hollow, St. Charles, Saint Charles, South Elgin, Sugar Grove, Virgil, West Dundee), Kankakee County (Aroma Park, Bonfield, Bourbonnais, Bradley, Buckingham, Chebanse, Essex, Grant Park, Herscher, Hopkins Park, Irwin, Kankakee, Manteno, Momence, Reddick, St. Anne, Sun River Terrace, Union Hill, West Kankakee), Kendall County (Boulder Hill, Bristol, Lisbon, Millbrook, Millington, Newark, Oswego, Plano, Plattville, Yorkville), Lee County (Amboy, Ashton, Compton, Dixon, Franklin Grove, Harmon, Lee, Nelson, Paw Paw, Steward, Sublette, West Brooklyn), Marshall County (Henry, Hopewell, La Rose, Lacon, Sparland, Toluca, Varna, Wenona), Putnam County (Granville, Hennepin, Magnolia, Mark, McNabb, Standard), Will County (Beecher, Bolingbrook, Braidwood, Channahon, Crest Hill, Crete, Crystal Lawns, East Joliet, Elwood, Fairmont, Forrest Park, Frankfort, Frankfort Square, Godley, Goodings Grove, Homer Glen, Ingalls Park, Joliet, Lakewood Shores, Lidice, Lockport, Manhattan, Mokena, Monee, New Lenox, Peotone, Plainfield, Preston Heights, Raynor Park, Ridgewood, Rockdale, Rockdale Junction, Romeoville, Shorewood, South Lockport, Symerton, Steger, University Park, Willowbrook, Wilmington), Woodford County (Bay View Garden, Benson, Cazenovia, Congerville, Cruger, Goodfield, El Paso, Eureka, Germantown Hills, Goodfield, Kappa, Metamora, Minonk, Panola, Roanoke, Secor, Spring Bay, Washburn), Henry County (Alpha, Andover, Annawan, Atkinson, Bishop Hill, Cambridge, Cleveland, Colona, Galva, Geneseo, Green Rock, Hooppole, Kewanee, Orion, Woodhull), DeKalb County (Sandwich, Shabbona, Somonauk, Sycamore, Waterman), Rock Island County (Andalusia, Bridgeway Addition, Carbon Cliff, Coal Valley, Cordova, Coyne Center, East Moline, Ginger Hill, Hampton, Hillsdale, Milan, Moline, Oak Grove, Port Byron, Rapids City, Reynolds, Rock Island, Silvis), Stark County (Bradford, Lafayette, Toulon, Wyoming), and in Iowa, Scott County (Bettendorf, Davenport, LeClaire).

Don't choose pest control, choose pest elimination!

With our family's 3rd generation, locally owned and operated company, Quik Kill Pest Eliminators has been providing residential & commercial pest elimination (not just pest control), termite elimination (not just termite control) throughout central and north central Illinois and Southeastern Iowa for over 85 years. Our pest elimination technicians are state licensed and certified, and use only government approved pest management practices. All of our pest services are 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Quik Kill Accepts

Credit Cards

Corporate Office

914 E. Main St., Streator, IL 61364

(815) 672-0505